Kingston Cove Yacht Club
Home News Bosun's Pipe Minutes Calendar Members Links Directions Reciprocal Program Ship's Store Clubhouse Rental Join Our Club Photo Album Contacts
KCYC Award Recipients
Home : News : KCYC Award Recipients
KCYC Award Recipients

The LONA MCFARLANE MEMORIAL DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD was established in 1995. The award is in memory of Lona McFarlane, a person remembered and recognized for her outstanding and distinguished service to the Club. This award is presented to a Kingston Cove Yacht Club Member in recognition of their outstanding performance and willingness to participate in endeavors that benefit the Club and its members. The 2015 recipient is Adela Lucas.

The HELEN MEREDITH FRIENDSHIP AWARD was established in 1991. This award is presented to a community member in recognition of their active participation in community service and is presented in honor of their outstanding work to benefit our larger community. The 2015 recipient is David Wetter.

The NELS ANDERSON MEMORIAL DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD was established in 1976. It is the highest honor that is bestowed on a member of the Kingston Cove Yacht Club. This award is in memory of Nels Anderson, a charter member of this club whose strong, upright character and his record of achievements and accomplishments inspired his fellow Club members to go the extra mile in the interest of this Club. This award is presented by the Commodore to that individual who has shown by their actions that they have, indeed, gone the extra mile. The 2015 recipient is Pete DeBoer.

The SAND BAR AWARD was established in September, 1976 and is presented annually by the KCYC Fleet Captain. The award is presented to the individual displaying the most outstanding Seamanship, Skill, Cunning and Diligence in outwitting the elements and surviving both at Sea and Ashore. And, in the expending of such outstanding efforts, distinguishes himself or herself by committing the most fabulous, or simply the most, Faux Pas’ for the Yachting Year. The 2015 recipient is Pete DeBoer.

The KCYC BOATING FAMILY OF THE YEAR is named by the Fleet Captain for the member family that is the most active participant in the current year's cruising schedule. Craig and Sandy Powell are the 2015 recipients.

Copyright © 2004-2019 Kingston Cove Yacht Club.
Web services by The OGDEN